europekruto.blogg.se

Razer blackwidow ultimate how to change color
Razer blackwidow ultimate how to change color











razer blackwidow ultimate how to change color

I emailed razer support and, after a couple of emails, the final answer was: Unfortunately for me, I found out that my preferred light level to use at night under fluorescent lighting was between the “OFF” and “DIM” positions. In the configuration software there is a tab with a sliding trackbar control for selecting the brightness but, after selecting the desired brightness level (wich is updated immediately in the keyboard) and releasing the mouse button, the trackbar jumped to one of the predefined settings and the same happens on the keyboard. When selecting the backlight brightness with the combination Fn+F12 there are only OFF, DIM, NORMAL, BRIGHT and PULSATING (wich is pretty useless). It is large, it required me to login and it crashes half the time (the last one might be because of my environment, but everything else works fine so I won’t lose any time trying to make it work), unfortunately the macro keys, macro recording and, basically, everything macro-related doesn’t work without the software running. What Razer calls Synapse 2.0 is one of the most obnoxious pieces of software I’ve erver used. Quality-wise the hardware is not bad but I quickly found out the software is atrocious. It looks a lot better and feels a lot less harsh to the eyes in dark environments. I bought a big bag of 3mm white LEDs on eBay (around 5usd), improvised a keycap remover and replaced the blue LEDs with the white ones:

razer blackwidow ultimate how to change color

During the day it was almost acceptable but, in darker environments, the blue backlight was really unpleasant.

razer blackwidow ultimate how to change color

Backlighting is pretty unimportant on a keyboard, but it does help a bit when using it on dark environments and, let’s be honest, it looks cool…Īfter searching for a bit, the cheaper peripheral that fitted the requirements that I could find was the Razer BlackWidow Ultimate and it also has extra programmable keys, so I picked one up in a store for 120euro (yes, for some reason razer peripherals are sold with a conversion rate of 1USD to 1EUR). As I was about to spend 100 euros on a keyboard, I decided that I might as well pay 20 or 30 more and buy one with backlighting. Tried a keyboard with Cherry blue mechanical switches and I loved the feeling, a couple of weeks later I decided to buy one.













Razer blackwidow ultimate how to change color